Fallen Flower on Water…

My first toe nail art…hehe…frankly speaking, I thought it would be easier but IT IS NOT!!!!  p(-_-)q

Perhaps it is just me, LOL.

Nevertheless, I’ve only managed to apply my design on the big toe while the rest, I just finished them off with 3 light purple dots on each nail (may not be very visible in the picture) in order to match the purple flower fimo. As a matter of fact, I wanted to use a blue flower fimo but then the contrast between the fimo colour and the background colour will be very low.

Initially, I wanted to name it “Water Splash” but decided to change it to ‘Fallen Flower on Water’ since I thought it looks like fallen flower floating on water (been reading too many blogs on flowers…or am I just trying to console myself? :P)

What do you all see? No harm letting me know eh?

So, here’s the result of another of my unskilled nail art:

The upper picture was taken while my feet were still dry. When I was changing water for my red face turtle (of 23 years), water was running down my feet and when I look at the nails again, they looked kinda…hmmm…different? So I decided to take down another picture for comparsion purpose.

Okay, enough blabbering…here are the colours and materials I used for this design:

  • Silver glitter (background), white, baby blue & blue (water) and light purple (dots)
  • 1 purple fimo flower

Hope you are enjoy this humble design of yours truly.

Till then, TTFN~ 

13 responses

  1. I can’t do my own toes. 😦 I get a pedicure every two weeks. Your toes look awesome.

    1. Thank you for the kind comment. I am still learning and your motivation is greatly appreciated. Cheers!

  2. Good job! i have never been good at nail art:/

    1. Thank you for the kind motivation. Cheers!!!

  3. I don’t often paint my nails. Last summer though I painted my fingernails a metallic blue. I’ve been meaning to go to the department store to get some new colors but I haven’t had the time. Seeing this blog of yours though, hopefully I can get some new polish soon.

    1. Wow, metallic blue…that is a nice colour! Thank you for the comment. Good luck with your nail polish hunting. 🙂

      1. Thank you! I’m so excited! Exams have kept me from going to the mall. But I should be free soon. Then, I can get brand new color on my nails! 🙂

  4. Art comes in all shapes, sizes and styles! You have a great site here :). Just wanted to say thank you for liking my post, “He’s done it again”. I’m always amazed at the number of people in the world! lol

    Blessings,
    Rebecca

    1. You are welcome..and thank you for the kind comment and blessings. Take care~

  5. Undeniably imagine that that you stated. Your favourite reason appeared to be
    on the web the simplest factor to bear in mind of.
    I say to you, I certainly get irked while folks think about issues that they just don’t realize about. You managed to hit the nail upon the highest as well as outlined out the whole thing with no need side effect , people could take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thank you

    1. Thank you for visiting & commenting! Cheers!! 🙂

  6. Really pretty design!

    1. Thank you so much!! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

