The True Way To Be Humble

One fine day, while we were watching TV, Lovable Mum expressed out her latest worry:

Lovable Mum:

ʘ‿ʘ Many people have been taking photos of my flowers recently and giving me compliments. ʘ‿ʘ

Yours Truly:

¯\_(ツ)_/¯ Isn’t it a good thing? People are appreciating your creations. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Lovable Mum:

ಠ_ಠ I am feeling a little overwhelmed and worried. ಠ_ಠ

Yours Truly:

¯\_(⊙︿⊙)_/¯  Worry? About what? ¯\_(⊙︿⊙)_/¯

Lovable Mum:

¿ⓧ_ⓧﮌ Getting too much compliments isn’t something great, It might somehow affect me negatively.  ¿ⓧ_ⓧﮌ

Yours Truly:

( ゚Д゚) Ahhh….quite true.( ゚Д゚)

Lovable Mum:

¯\_(⊙︿⊙)_/¯  What should I do then?¯\_(⊙︿⊙)_/¯

Yours Truly:

Just remain humble and move on.

 I totally understand her concern but just like what Shania Twain once said:

“If my clothing does stand out, then I guess it’s a compliment, but I just wear whatever feels comfortable.”

Ever since Lovable Mum started out with her flower arrangement hobby, it added something into her life — a mission and a goal — and she is currently one of the fixed personnels in taking care of the flower arrangements in all our three H.Q.s

As her daughter and her NO.1-FAN, I feel happy to know that more people are acknowledging her skills and creativity; and perhaps this is a great opportunity for her to further polish/cultivate her humbleness at this stage of her life.

The true way to be humble is not to stoop until you are smaller than yourself,

But to stand at your real height against some higher nature that will show you

What the real smallness of your greatness is.

~ Phillips Brooks

Just last Friday while we were at one of our H.Q.s, a friend asked me to take some photos of Lovable Mum’s latest arrangements which she made during the day before and e-mail them to her.

Hmmm….now, that’s a little creepy…but I guess these are just some carrots and sticks that life throws us at time.¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Since I’ve those photos in my phone, might as well share with you lovely souls:

Lovable Mum's Flower at TH 1

Lovable Mum's Flower at TH 2

Lovable Mum's Flower at TH 3

Have a lovely Friday and a wonderful weekend ahead, always!

Till then,

Cheers & TTFN~ 😀

Our Fimo Nail Art Decor

18 responses

    1. Thank you for reading this post and I am pretty sure your love will make Lovable Mum a happy lady…Cheers~ 😀

  1. I love the conversation with your Mum. So sweet. Your mother wants to stay humble, she is like the poem, seeing the whole picture where there is a greater being. I like your multiple media posts with pictures, quotes and poems! Take care and smile because you make me smile!

    1. Thank you for reading this post, my friend! 😀

      I think it is also a reminder for me as well to always stay humble in life (no matter if I’ve or have not achieved anything big) and not to be full of ourselves if we are really overwhelmed by something good. 😀

      Once again, thank you for sharing your love and encouragement with us, always!

      Cheers!! 😀

  2. nice quote you have there! and the flower pictures are awesome.

    1. Thank you for reading this post, my friend!.

      I am sure this lovely comment would bring a humble smile to lovable mom’s face…hehhee…

      Once again, thank you for sharing your love with us!

      Cheers~ 😀

  3. i love the quote lines, absolutely make sense. w, those words really open my mind, being humble.
    btw about your mom flowers arrangement, those quite nice. it really hard to make something looks beautiful in simplicity :D, maybe we call it elegant?

    1. Thank you for reading this post, my friend!

      Would like to thank you on behalf of lovable mom for sharing your love with her. 😀

      Yes, let’s try making our lives simpler a bit so that we can be happier…right?

      Cheers for simplicity! 😀

      1. Ow, send my greet to a loveable a great mom 🙂

        indeed, the simpler things, the easier burden, and happier life 🙂

      2. Thank you for your love, my friend! Cheers~ 😀

      3. Widely welcome Wendy 😀

  4. How wonderfully true! Congratulations to Lovable Mum her arrangements are beautiful! 🙂

    1. Aww…thank you for reading this post and leaving her this lovely blessings and encouragement. I am sure they would bring a big smile to her face.

      Have a great day ahead, always!! Cheers~ 😀

  5. I love the little pictures you created for the conversation. It never would have occurred to me that I might get big headed after receiving lots of compliments, so I think your Mum is more humble than she realises ^_^

    1. Thank you very much for reading this post and we’re glad to know you are loving it.

      Your lovely acknowledgement is much much appreciated!

      Have a great day ahead, always~ Cheers!! 😀

  6. Your Mum sounds not only humble but also a truly beautiful person! This is such a sweet post and I love the photos of her elegant flower arrangements. Thanks for sharing!! 😀

    1. Awww…told Lovable Mum about your comment and it made her blushed…hehhe…she says…THANK YOU FOR BEING SO SWEET!

      Cheers!! 😀

Leave a Reply

