Flowers Are Restful To Look At…

Today, Lovable Mum brought back some left-over flowers and I decided to share with you lovely souls because the colour contrast of today’s arrangement has brought a smile on my face:

PicsArt_1366275050706

Flowers always make people better, happier, and more helpful;

they are sunshine, food and medicine for the soul.

~ Luther Burbank

As I was going through the gallery of my mobile phone, I’ve found a few more photos of her arrangements that I’ve taken at one of our HQs during a few weeks ago:

PicsArt_1366275526817

Flowers are restful to look at.

They have neither emotions nor conflicts.

~ Sigmund Freud

A F.A.Q by Lovable Mum’s Friend(s):

Oh! You must be good at flower arrangement as well since you’ve a mother who’s good at it.

Yours Truly:

Nah! I am only good at looking…

That’s my STANDARD answer whenever I get that F.A.Q whereas Baby Sis would just smile. Since Bro is a guy, all I can say is…he is lucky.

Will I start learning flower arrangement so that I can conveniently fulfill their assumption?

” Nah…I still prefer looking…LOL…”

Perhaps from time to time, if I happened to come across some arrangements that would pin a smile on my face, I will share them with you lovely souls.

However, if you would love to see more of Lovable Mum’s arrangements in the future, do let us know, okay?

Have a great Thursday ahead!

Cheers & TTFN~

Pre-cut Fimo

Other Nail Art Decor

23 responses

  1. Love the flowers. I hope they smell really good.

    1. Thank you for reading this post and sharing us your love for the flowers. Sadly to say, they’ve already lost their fragrant…:(

  2. Yes, flowers are restful to look at even when they bloom with the leaves 😀

    1. Sharing the same sentiment, my friend…Thank you for reading this post! Cheers~ 😀

  3. Dear friend,
    your mom really good at it. those are beautiful. i would love to see more of Lovable Mum’s arrangements.
    🙂

    1. Aww…thank you for being so sweet. I am sure Lovable Mom would be happy to know that. Cheers~ 😀

      1. You are welcome. mmm, i do hope so 🙂

  4. Dear BeWithUs,

    Congratulations!

    I have nominated your blog for the Shine On Award.

    More about this nomination is at

    http://dearkitty1.wordpress.com/2013/04/25/shine-on-award-thanks-oasien-and-tazein/

    1. Thank you for this lovely award nomination, appreciated it! Cheers~ 😀

      1. Well deserved! Keep blogging 🙂

      2. Thank you once again, for your lovely encouragement. Cheers~ 😀

  5. From: http://darylgstewart.wordpress.com/
    I have nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award…
    Here are the official rules of acceptance:
    • Display the Award Certificate on your website.
    • Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented you with the award.
    • Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers.
    • Drop them a comment to tip them off after you have linked them in the post.
    • Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

    1. Thank you very much for this lovely nomination and the sweet remarks…Appreciated. Cheers~ 😀

      1. You are very welcome. I really enjoy your blog and the interaction from it.

      2. It is really an honour to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay in this humble blog of ours…Thank you very much! Cheers~ 😀

  6. I nominated you for a Most Versatile Blogger award! You can read about it at http://allietheunicorn.wordpress.com/2013/04/30/506/ and keep up the great blogging 🙂

    1. Thank you very much for this lovely award nomination. Appreciated your kindness…Cheers!! 😀

  7. […] The above arrangement is a revised version, using the same flowers from the ones in “Flowers Are Restful To Look At”. […]

Leave a Reply

