It Has Been A While Since I Last Cooked….

Cook Dinner

The first dish…

Green Pepper Delight

The second dish…

Egg-O-Disaster

I seldom cook because my Lovable Mommy is a great cook and the reason why she is a great cook is because my grandmother is cannot cook very well…so, can you see the cause and consequence over here… LOL…

Therefore, I wouldn’t want to torture my family’s gastric with my lousy cooking and the only time I will do the cooking is when

  • Lovable Mommy is too sick to cook
  • Lovable Mommy is not in Singapore

As for today’s dinner, the bottom line is that the above two dishes are totally edible (Thank God) and I guess this has been a lovely surprise for my lovable mommy when she was back from her usual Friday duty (a bit later than usual…that’s why I decided to cook).

Her reply to my baby sis when she was back from work and realized that I was doing the cooking:

“可以吃啦!已经算不错了. 要很好吃的话,就要多煮几次。。。”

(Still edible…considered quite good already. Needs more practices then can consider delicious.)

Conclusion

A happy and fruitful Friday for me!

😀

Have a great Friday and a wonderful weekend ahead!

Till then,

Cheers & TTFN

Pre-cut Fimo

Other Nail Art Decor

 

17 responses

  1. is the second dish egg fuyong? looks good to me (except for one little quirk, i like it more chao ta, haha…)

    1. Hmm…it was supposed to be something like 滑蛋, but I put water into the egg mix, which is a wrong move…LOL…luckily it still tasted okay…hehe…

      Thank you for reading this post…have a great day ahead, cheers!! 😀

  2. ow, you’ve learnt how to cook from a very young age. that’s nice. and your mom sounds like a pro cook when give an advice. as for mom, she would say “nice, thank you” hehehehehe. about egg, i think that’s what we always want from every piece of egg; to be creative. heheheh, as for me i always add so much ingredients in my scramble egg (one of my fav dishes); garlic, onion, tomato, chillies (with amount numbers).
    that’s a nice try 🙂

    1. The green pepper delight is one of my favourite dishes and when I asked my mom to cook it, she said, why don’t you try cooking it…and so…I’ve no choice back then…lol….

      When comes to cooking, my lovable mom’s praising is rare…partly because I seldom cook…lol…

      Thanks for reading this post…Cheers!! 😀

      1. my mom was like that too, when i had something i love, she would ask me trying make it 🙂
        so, u should cook more 😀

        i love to read any kind of interesting post 🙂

      2. This is really a good technique that we should learn and apply to the next generation then…LOL…

        Cheers~ 😀

  3. The green pepper looks delicious! and your mum sounds like a really good cook (like mine!). I can’t cook though 😛

    1. Aww…thank you for this lovely encouragement. 😀

      I guess we are both lucky to have a mother who is a good cook…hehee..

      Have a great day ahead, always~ Cheers!! 😀

      1. You’re welcome 🙂 yes we are both very fortunate!

      2. Yep…a big CHEER for our mothers!! 😀

  4. Mmm, this is so delicious! Great job!

    1. Awww…thank you for this sweet comment…appreciated. 😀

      Have a great day ahead, Cheers!! 😀

  5. I’m sure your egg dish still tasted nice. I hate it when dishes I want to photograph for my blog end up looking a little ugly!

    1. Aww…thank you for being so sweet…well, at least it was still edible despite its outlook…lol…

      Have a great day ahead, always~ Cheers!! 😀

  6. Mom’s dishes always bring sweet memories ; ) The green veggie dish looks yummy!

    1. Aww…thank you for reading this post…Cheers! 😀

Leave a Reply

