Oatmeal, Oatmeal Go Away…Come Again Another Day

2013-01-15 16.05.12

ID-10057684

I KNOW MY NIGHTMARE IS ABOUT TO BEGIN THE MOMENT I SEE MY LOVABLE MUM RETRIEVING A GIGANTIC  PACKET OF OATMEAL FROM THE N-T-U-C PLASTIC BAG.

The following events are based on true stories

EARLY IN THE MORNING

Yours Truly: Mum, what’s for breakfast?

Lovable Mum: What about oatmeal? I’ve cooked extra (my baby sis’ breakfast)…

NOON TIME

Yours Truly: Mum, what’s for lunch?

Lovable Mum: How about oatmeal? There’s still some left in the pot….I can add in one egg if you want to…

TEA TIME

Yours Truly: Mum, can we have some coffee and bread?

Lovable Mum: Oh…let’s just skip the caffeine and have some healthy snacks instead…Oatmeal!!

DINNER TIME

Yours Truly: Mum, what are you cooking for dinner?

Lovable Mum: Haiz~ I don’t really feel like cooking today, what about some oatmeal?

SUPPER TIME

(OCCASIONALLY)

 Lovable Mum: Feeling hungry?

Yours Truly (Both Eyes Brightened): Yes!!! (hoping that it might be some delicious instant noodles)

Lovable Mum: Good…what about a big big bowl of oatmeal before going to bed?

Yours Truly: …………………………………………..

Don’t get me wrong, oatmeal is very good for our health especially when I am one of those who is recuperating at home.

For your information, the above events can sometime happen all in a day (yes, oatmeal for every meal) and it was via my constant protesting that she decided to drop the idea of making me eat healthily for the entire day.

Last but not least, the oatmeal picture in this post is taken today — My Teatime Oatmeal — and it is much more delicious now.

May the content of this post bring a smile to your face.

Till then,

Cheers & TTFN~

 

Credits: All cute and lovely pictures found in this post are downloaded from FreeDigitalPhotos.net

11 responses

  1. yess, indeed healthy
    yess, indeed gave me a wide smile.
    i found its funny. but cute conversation. i think 🙂

    1. Little Red Riding Hood: “Awww…what a wide and lovely smile you have…”

      Cheers~ 😀

  2. I love how tossing an egg in there is supposed to make it more appealing! LOL! Cute mum.

    1. Actually, it will kind of enhance the plain oatmeal after re-firing it and adding the egg into it…the picture of the oatmeal happened to be the one with egg in it..lol…

      Thanks for visiting and we hope this post is bring a smile on your face…

      Cheers~ 😀

  3. I wish I could have the courage to eat an oatmeal for the day… But working in the kitchen makes it impossible to happen!!! But I do love oatmeal! Thanks for making me smile.

    1. Trust me, you wouldn’t want to try that out UNLESS oatmeal is your most most most favourite food…haha..

      We are glad to know it makes you smile… 😀

      Have a great day ahead~ Cheers!! 😀

  4. […] If you’ve just joined us and wonder why the word oatmeal is in CAPS and BOLD, do click HERE to find […]

  5. This is a wonderfully hilarious post, I love it! I’ve never tried oatmeal with egg before…I’m going to try it out this weekend lol. Thanks for sharing! 😀

    1. Thank you for reading this post, my friend!

      It seems that Kerby is enjoying his oatmeal more than I did…LOL…he has gotten oatmeal for both his breakfast and dinner during the past few days…LOL…

      The egg definitely make the oatmeal smoother..so, do give it a try…Cheers!! 😀

  6. i had a good laugh. i see you “flat lined” at the last oatmeal offer. he he he he

    1. Thank you so much for reading this post and sharing your laughter with us in this lovely comment.

      Have a great day ahead, my friend!

      Cheers!! 😀

Leave a Reply

