Chubby Santa & His Christmas Trees

Yes! On this yet another cloudy day in Singapore, I’ve managed to get my fingers dirty. Since Christmas is coming soon, I shall start with some festive nail designs.

CNC Nail Art 11A - A Chubby Santas

CNC Nail Art 11 - A Chubby Santas

I’ve gotten the above design from a YouTube video. They’ve applied the design on the index finger but I’ve used my thumb and thus mine is a Chubby Santa Claus…lol…

The quality of my white nail polish is not very good + my unpolished skill in nail arts, I did not manage to have a nice & smooth surface for white colour.

ID-10057684

MORE PRACTICE  NEEDED!!! 

Next, we’ll have the Christmas trees…

2012-12-18 13.15.01

I started sketching some Christmas trees on the envelope of my phone bill when I decided to do some tree designs.

ID-10057684

…THE OUTCOME….

CNC Nail Art 12 - Christmas TreesTwo very NOOB designs by yours truly

The first one is an outdoor Christmas tree and the white area at the bottom is..ah…hem…the snow…*gulp*…yes, the snow.  The second one is an indoor Christmas tree.

ID-10057684

 I am pretty sure you all would not know they are actually Christmas trees if I’ve not describe them. 

For the first design, I’ve used an acrylic star decor for the star above the tree and some golden micro beads to highlight the layers of the tree.

For the second design, I’ve used 2 cherry fimo slice as the mistletoe and the green rhinestones to outline the tree.

Last but not least, here’s an animation video of two penguins decorating their Christmas tree.

Hope you all enjoy reading this post.

Till then,

Cheers & TTFN~
Christmas Promotion

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 responses

  1. i knew it, those are Christmas trees, but i dont know about outdoor and indoor, pretty christmas tree

    1. Lol…just ignore those indoor/outdoor thingy, just trying to inject some senses into those noob designs of mine…

      Anyway, thanks for letting me know that you know that they are Christmas trees…hehe…

      Have a great Friday ahead!! Cheers~ 😀

  2. Hey.. I knew those were Christmas trees, and they’re not Noob! They’re beautiful. I’ll be lucky if I could paint my nails myself like that.. and the Santa one isn’t that bad either.. 🙂 Merry Christmas 🙂

    1. Awww….such an encouraging & lovely comment from a sweet lady.

      Thank you very much for visiting and loving them.

      Merry Christmas to you!!

      Cheers! 😀

      1. You’re welcome 🙂 Merry Christmas to you too 🙂

Leave a Reply

