When you can’t fight them, join them!

I’ve always wanted my products to have white backgrounds so that they will look more professional (am I superficial to think this way??) however, due to the lack of skills, proper equipment and environment, I’ve spent too much time re-taking photos and re-editing photos so that they will look professional and yet true to their original self.

When I was trying to edit a picture of one silver bangle with white background yesterday, I took so many pictures using my digital camera and even my mobile phone and after several tries, I GAVE UP!! 😦

When you can’t fight them, what do you do?

Join them!

Yes, I gave in and decided to photograph it with a black background and here’s the result:

After finishing editing this photo, it had given me an idea and immediately when I woke up this morning, I proceeded with the retaking of our fimo slices using a non-white background (usually I will place the product on a whiteboard in order to get the white effect from the camera) and this is one of my favourite ones:

With this background, I don’t have to colour dodge too much just to attain a full white background and I can present my fimo slices in their truest form. The rest can be seen in our Fimo Collection Page. Below is another photo which I’ve taken showing the packing of our fimo using the same background:

What do you think?

Awww….I am glad another problem is solved and for the next few days, more photo shooting to do!!

Till then, have a great weekend ahead!

TTFN~

One response

  1. I personally do not like white backgrounds at all. I feel like it washes out many products and the colors aren’t as vividly displayed. Your apples look VIBRANT on the brown background, I like it lady!

Leave a Reply

