Everything Happens For A Reason…so do stay thankful, always…

Once upon a time, there was king.

One day, a flood occurred and it made him very anxious.

“Great!”

His wise and optimistic adviser said.

“This is a good opportunity for you to personally get close to your citizens and provide them with the needed help after the flood. It will raise your popularity.”  

Indeed, the king’s reputation rose because of this.

Months later, a drought occurred.

“Great!”

His wise and optimistic adviser said.

“Now you have another opportunity to help them.”

And of course, the citizens were happy and the country continued to prosper. 

Then came one day when the king lost one of his fingers in an accident.

He felt so devastated that he couldn’t sleep for days. 

“Can you say something good to me so that I won’t feel so sad about the lost finger?”The king asked his adviser.

“Great!”

The adviser chirped out without any hesitation, as always.

“HOW DARE YOU! ARE YOU SAYING THAT IT IS GREAT TO LOOSE A FINGER????”

The king glared.

“GUARDS! TAKE HIM AWAY!”

And so, the poor adviser was being put into the prison for ‘insulting’ the king. 

Days passed by…

The King was getting bored so he decided to go hunting.

Unfortunately, he was captured by some cannibals and after knowing that he was the king, instead of freeing him, they decided to offer them to their highest power by throwing him into an active volcano crater.

During the cleansing, they were shock to know the king had only nine fingers!!

So they had no choice but to let him go because it was a taboo to eat or offer their highest power with an ‘incomplete’ person.

The king was overjoyed by their decision and ran as fast as his leg could carry him.

When the king reached his palace, he immediately ordered his adviser to be freed from imprisonment for now he finally understood.

“I am so sorry.”

The king apologized in an awkward tone, It must have been tough for you.”

“Great!”

The adviser cried out happily.

“Why is it great when you are suffering?”

The king was confused.

“It is great that you’ve locked me up,” The adviser let out a relieved sigh before continuing , “or else I would have to join you in the hunting trip. You are freed because you’ve only nine fingers, but…I HAVE TEN!”

 

I’ve become a staunch believer of  the statement “Everything happens for a reason.” after listening to the above story during many years ago and this belief manages to carry me through the ups and downs in life.

Why am I sharing this?

If you’ve read my previous postings, you should probably know that I am now in the midst of purchasing more fashion accessories for our online shop and photo taking is one big problem that I need to overcome.

Although I’ve gotten a nice digital camera from my brother, I am still having a hard time getting the pictures that I needed. Through all the trials and errors experiences from our fimo photo taking, I’ve managed to learn a little, but still not enough for jewelry photographs.

Just last night, I noticed that updated system of my mobile phone has updated the features in their camera apps and after going through them, my eyes brightened up with hopes…err…until 5 a.m. this morning…

THE SYSTEM UPDATE CAME JUST IN TIME TO RESCUE ME…from shamelessly retrieving pictures off our wholesalers’ websites. 

Since I truly believe that everything happens for a reason, this is probably the time to be joyful.  When a person is being joyful, he or she needs to share and here’s one photo which I really like and I hope you will like it too.

One mountain overcame…another yet to overcome, and that is…packing.

Till then~ TTFN

6 responses

  1. Reblogged this on gift grift grit.

    1. Hi, thank you for the re-blog. Your blogs have very nice photos, love them! Cheers~

  2. Reblogged this on Kotha's Kuisine and commented:
    A beautiful message..and check out the blog..it’s gr8!

    1. Thank you very much for the re-blogging~ Appreciated it. Cheers!!

  3. I appreciate your effort to like and drop a comment on my post in justamomentofsolace…
    Thanks for the inspiring story. The message is so uplifting! Indeed, everything happens for a reason. Keep it up!

    1. You’re very welcome. Thank you for visiting and letting us know that you care. Cheers!! 😀

Leave a Reply

