Let’s Go Green~

Finally, I’ve managed to upload the last few designs (at the moment) for our feather cut fimos. You can view them at our blog pages.

Our thin-cut fimo slice catalogue is ready for upload. Yeah!!!

Basically, the difference between a feather cut fimo and thin cut fimo is only their thickness. If you prefer your fimo slice to be as thin as possible, you should choose a feather cut fimo. However, to give your nail art a slightly 3-D effect, you can choose a thin-cut fimo or even a thicker fimo which is between 0.5 and 1mm.

Although the difference may seem oblivous by just looking at the fimo slice itself, it will be very obvious after you’ve put them onto your nails. This is also a reason more time was needed when I was doing the sorting and differentiating them as according to their thickness (Phew~).

I’ve really learnt quite a lot from doing all those cutting and sorting.

Okay, since there is only one colour at the moment, which is GREEN…(This explains the title of this blog)…I will upload it in this post and set up a new page for this section after I’ve completed more colours.

Btw, what colours do you want to see next? Let me know?

In the meantime, Let’s Go Green then…

Our thin-cut fimo are now available in our shop at qoo10.com.sg

Tomorrow I will be accompanying my mother to a flower exhibition since I need to help her with all the photo taking. Maybe…just maybe…I might get some inspirations from those flowers? Who knows?

Okay, I am really glad to be able to post 2 entries today ^_^  and I sincerely hope all of you will enjoy reading them.

TTFN~ 

8 responses

  1. Thanks for liking my post, your Fimo designs are fabulous!

    1. You are welcome! Thanks for visiting mine as well. Those fimo nail designs were taken from pinterest, not mine…hee…thanks for liking them. Cheers!!!

  2. Thanks for visiting my blog. I am glad to visit yours as I am fascinated by your nail art! I have never been into the clay thing, but I am loving what you do with it. I was wondering how it is to wear something dimensional on your nails? How thick are the clay pieces on your nails and how do you adhere them to your nails? Do they catch on things? How long does it last? I have not seen this before and it looks so cool!

    1. Hi Ginny! Thanks for visiting my blog as well. At first, it sure felt a bit uneasy when I have had the fimo on my nails but they kinda given me motivations when I was marking paper or typing on my keyboards. 🙂 The thickness of the fimo depends entirely on your nail designs. Some can be as thin as 0.1mm and a thickness of 1mm is considered thick. You can place the fimo onto the nail while the nail polish is still wet or you can use a top coat polish (transparent) as a gluing agent. After finalising the placement of the fimo, a top coat polish is applied over the entire nail to give it a glossy look and to protect the fimo so that the design will be lasting. A feather cut fimo nail design is usually more lasting than design with thick fimo since they will be more well protected by the top coat. The one on my toe from last week still remains intact. Last but not least, it also have to depend on the skill of the nail painters. This is why getting a manicure or pedicure is not something cheap. I hope the above info is helpful. Cheers!!

  3. Used to play with fimo when i was a kid, great memory thanks, my sister was the pro and is now a jeweler, great for patience and fun little creations xo

    1. Wow, a jeweler. She must’ve made you very proud. Thanks for visiting, cheers!

      1. We don’t really get on she makes herself proud, was just a nice memory reading your story and i loved your little leaves, thanks xo

  4. I have to say after browsing that 007 is just gorgeous! I can imagine using it with a very specific shiny blue we have, it’s gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

