Fly! Butterfly, Fly!!

Previously, I did a fimo art on my mobile phone casing (Do check out Fimo Art Design) and today I’ve decided to try using some butterfly fimos to create a simple mobile phone accessory.

Here’s the result:

This is just a very simple design because this happens to be my first try in making a mobile phone accessory. The materials used are:

  • 6 butterfly fimo (thick ones) and 2 feather fimo (thick ones).
  • 1 acrylic round bead and 1 acrylic crystal bead
  • 1 very thin fishing line
  • White glue
  • 1 mobile phone accessory string holder

What I’ve done to secure the fimo slices onto the fishing line was to glue two fimo slices together with the line in between. Initially, I was not sure if it is workable but luckily the fimo slices seemed to work well with white glue (yeah~) and I am glad I’ve found another method to recycle those fimo slices which are too thick to stay on our nails.

Till then, TTFN~ 

12 responses

  1. That is so cute! I have to recommend this post to a friend, she loves those decorations for her phone!

    1. Thank you sooo much!! Muahkkk!!!

  2. I’m glad the glue works with the fimo. Thanks.

    1. You should’ve seen how relief I was after I took off the clamps. Yes!!! They did not slip away from each other!! Thanks for visiting and commenting. Appreciated. Cheers!!

  3. Very attractive.

    1. Thanks for visiting and commenting. Cheers!!

    1. Thanks for visiting! Cheers!!

  4. Clicked on your photo for a better look – those butterflies are so sweet! I’ve done fimo/sculpey but never went for caning. Nice job.

    1. Thanks for visiting and leaving me this sweet comment. Cheers!!

  5. Well done cncfimo, thanks for sharing and for the like on my Blog.

    Christian Love – Anne

    1. You are very welcome, Anne! Thank you for visiting and letting me know. Take care and cheers!!!

Leave a Reply

